Getting Started

After installing and activating Sprout Invoices you will be redirected to the Getting Started dashboard. There you will want to activate your license first, your license key can be found on your account page.

Pro Upgrades: If you're upgrading from the free version, the free version needs to be deactivate and deleted before the pro version can be installed and activated. Don't worry, no information will be lost in this process.

After activating your license review the additional information on the page. When done click on the "General Settings" tab to start configuring Sprout Invoices.

Lead Generation

To get you started, Sprout Invoices provides a fully customizable form for estimate submissions. Add the shortcode below to a page to use this default form:

[estimate_submission]Thank you![/estimate_submission]

Additional documentation is available to customize the default estimate form and using the integration add-on.

Estimate Settings

The Default Terms and Default Notes will be added to each estimate, however Terms and/or Notes can be set per estimate.

Invoice Settings

The Default Terms and Default Notes will be added to each invoice, however Terms and/or Notes can be set per invoice.

Notification Settings

The from name and from e-mail is used for all Sprout Invoice notifications. Example, "Joc Pederson" future@dodgers.com.

Changing the email format to "HTML" will make the default notifications unformatted and look like garbage; if you want to create some pretty HTML notifications make sure to modify all notification's markup.

Since creating your own HTML notifications can be a real drag, here's an add-on that provides some clean HTML templates.

Company Info

This information is used on all estimates and invoices. You'll want to make sure to set this information before sending out any invoices/estimates.

Currency Formatting

If your server doesn't support the localeconv() function (or simply returns bad information) these options will allow you to set the currency formatting for your site.

Screen Shot 2015-02-11 at 8-1.07.30 AM

Advanced

The option to Save Logs is for debugging purposes and not recommended, unless advised. It's important to know that enabling this option on a live site may cause private transaction data to be saved in the DB unencrypted, i.e. CC data.

Troubleshooting

Having issues? Have a look at our troubleshooting section and/or let us know via support (support@sproutapps.co).